DATES TO REMEMBER!

Originally posted September 23rd. Reposted October 5.

October:

  • October 1st: Semi-annual Trash/Recycle bills will be in the mail. You should have received your bill by now. IF NOT, call Joanne at the township office – Direct #: (223) 221-7507
  • Monday, October 4: Woody Waste Facility Weekday (Mon-Thurs) hours change to: 2:00PM to 6:00PM. Saturday hours remain 8AM-1PM
  • Saturday, October 9: Shredding Event 9:00AM to 11:00AM at Maple Grove Comm. Park. Lancaster Township residents ONLY!
  • Thursday, October 14: LAST DAY to pick up yard waste bags at the woody waste facility.
  • Friday, October 15: SPECIAL NOTICEALL curbside yard waste collection will take place on this date. (This replaces the October 11 final week collection.)
  • Monday, October 18: Leaf collection begins on signed streets. REMINDER: the No Parking Restrictions on signed streets will remain in force until January 22, 2022, to allow for a final street sweeping (weather permitting).
  • Friday, October 29: Trick or Treat will be observed on FRIDAY, October 29, 2021 – 6:00PM to 8:00PM
  • October 30th: Semi-annual Trash/Recycle bills are due.

November:

  • Monday, November 8: Woody Waste Facility Weekday (Mon-Thurs) hours change to: 2:00PM to 5:00PM. Saturday hours remain 8AM-1PM
  • Friday, November 12: SPECIAL NOTICEALL large appliance/tire collection will take place on this date. (This replaces the November 9-11 collection week.) Tag(s) are required & can be purchased at the township office.
  • Saturday, November 20: Last Saturday for woody waste facility (8AM-1PM)
  • Wednesday, November 24: Last day for woody waste facility (2PM-5PM)
  • Thursday, November 25: NO trash/recycle collection. Thursday collection on Friday, November 26
  • Thursday & Friday, November 25 & 26: Township Office closed

 December:

  • Thursday & Friday, December 23 & 24: Township Office closed
  • Friday, December 31: Township Office closed