LTHC Members

The Lancaster Township Historical Commission is a committee supporting the Planning Commission. It can advise the Planning Commission on issues; however, the legal codes that apply are already in the township’s zoning and planning codes. The LTHC  acts as an advisor and is primarily an educational group to Lancaster Township residents. Residents are invited to attend the meetings.

Historical Commission Liaison:
Ben Webber
Ph:  (223) 221-7522, Email:

The Lancaster Township Historical Commission is comprised of seven (7) appointed members for a term of four (4) years:

  • CHAIR: Karen Foerstel – Term ending 12/31/2023
  • VICE CHAIR: Paula Miller – Term ending 12/31/2023
    Terrie Finger – Term ending 12/31/2023
    Alexandra “Sasha” Shand – Term ending 12/31/2024
    Christine Shevock – Term ending 12/31/2023
    Thomas Larkin – Term ending 12/31/2025
    Michael Witmer – Term ending 12/31/2025