LTHC Members

The Lancaster Township Historical Commission is comprised of seven (7) appointed members for a term of four (4) years.

The Historical Commission currently has no vacancies. However, if you are a resident of Lancaster Township and are interested in serving on the committee in the future,  you may submit an application for consideration.

Complete the Administrative Volunteer Application, and email it to Ben Webber, or mail it to Lancaster Township, Attn: Ben Webber, 1240 Maple Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17603.

For more information on the commission, you may contact Ben Webber, Historical Commission Liaison

All Historical Commission meetings will be held via ZOOM until further notice. ZOOM information will be posted as it becomes available –

NameTerm Ending
Karen Foerstel, Chair12/31/2023
Paula Miller, Vice Chair12/31/2023
Terrie Finger12/31/2023
Alexandra "Sasha" Shand12/31/2024
Christine Shevock12/31/2023
Thomas Larkin12/31/2025
Michael Witmer12/31/2025
Liaison: Ben Webber, Township EngineerEmail:
Ph: (223) 221-7522